• Deutsch
  • English
  • Français

"Experience the mountain" – summer holiday in Galtür

Galtür, situated in the middle of the Silvretta mountain world, has been holding the official title of "Luftkurort" (climatic spa resort) since 1997.

Holidaymakers in Galtür can enjoy some 250 kilometres of hiking, cycling and walking trails in a stunning natural landscape. What's more, on the Alpkogel near Galtür you can find a huge bouldering area, the largest in Europe.

The Alpinarium in the centre of Galtür is a combination of avalanche protection wall and exhibition space. The back of the stone wall serves as a climbing wall, and the enormous size of the structure makes it Austria's biggest natural stone climbing wall.
The Alpinarium Galtür is a very special exhibition and documentation centre dedicated to life in the high-Alpine region.

The mountain pastures and huts in the mountain world of Galtür are famous for their delicious regional products. Bacon, cheese and many other culinary delights give hikers strength for their onward journey in the Silvretta group of mountains.

You will be issued with the Silvretta all-inclusive Card on arrival free of charge; it gives you access to 1,000 leisure activities including crossing the Silvretta high Alpine road. If you arrive via the high Alpine road or by public transport, we will send you a travel voucher in advance. The card includes use of the cableways and the public buses throughout the Paznaun region, admission to the indoor and outdoor pools and to the Alpinarium Galtür as well as to the Ischgl cableway museum and the Alpmuseum Dias. 

Winter holiday in the Blue Silvretta

 

Galtür, at 1,600 metres altitude, has guaranteed snow from mid-December to mid-April.
The Silvapark ski region in Galtür with its 40 kilometres of slopes is a family ski region with 5 zones.
In the Zwergerlwelt (dwarf world) and Abenteuerland (adventure land) zones the focus is on children, in the Actionpark zone adolescents and the young at heart can run riot, and the Heldenreich (kingdom of heroes) zone is perfect for freestyle and freeriding experts. The paradise for skiers with its classic and mostly red slopes is located between 1,600 and 2,300 metres altitude. Once a week you have the opportunity to go night skiing.

Only 10 km from Galtür you find one of Europe's most famous ski regions: Ischgl and the Silvretta Ski Arena Ischgl - Samnaun with more than 238 kilometres of slopes. The ski buses to and from Ischgl run every 10 minutes and are free of charge. The ski bus stop is only a 3- minute walk away.

Galtür is the perfect holiday spot for cross-country skiers, winter hikers and ski tour lovers. The Silvretta Region Paznaun - Ischgl stands for perfectly groomed slopes, well-maintained cross- country trails and well-prepared winter hiking trails. Toboggan runs and ice rinks complete the holiday offerings.

• Deutsch
  • English
  • Français

„Erlebe den Berg“ – Sommerurlaub in Galtür

Galtür, gelegen in Mitten der Bergwelt der Silvretta, trägt seit 1997 den offiziellen Titel „Luftkurort“.

Rund 250 Kilometer an Wander-, Bike- und Spazierwege stehen den Gästen in Galtür in einer traumhaften Naturlandschaft zur Verfügung. Außerdem befindet sich am Alpkogel bei Galtür ein riesiges Bouldergebiet, eines der größten Europas.

Das Alpinarium im Zentrum von Galtür ist eine Symbiose aus Lawinenschutzmauer und Ausstellungsraum. Die Rückseite der Steinmauer dient auch als Kletterwand und ist durch die enorme Größe des Bauwerks die größte Natursteinkletterwand Österreichs.

Das Alpinarium Galtür ist ein Ausstellungs- und Dokumentationszentrum der der besonderen Art und  beschäftigt sich mit dem Leben im hochalpinen Raum.

Die Almen und Hütten in der Bergwelt von Galtür sind bekannt für ihre schmackhaften regionalen Produkte. Speck, Käse und viele weitere Köstlichkeiten geben Wanderern Kraft für weitere Wege in der Silvrettagruppe.

Die Silvretta all inclusive Card erhalten Sie kostenlos bei der Ankunft und beinhaltet 1.000 Möglichkeiten inklusiv der Fahrt über die Silvretta Hochalpenstrasse.   Falls Sie über die Hochalpenstraße oder mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel anreisen, bekommen Sie bereits vorab einen Voucher für die kostenlose Anreise zugesandt. Die Benützung der Seilbahnen und der Linienbusse im gesamten Paznaun, die Eintritte in die Hallen- und Freibäder und in das Alpinarium Galtür, sowie das Seilbahnmuseum Ischgl und das Alpmuseum Dias sind in dieser Karte enthalten.

Winterurlaub in der blauen Silvretta

 

Galtür, auf über 1.600 M.ü.M gelegen,  bietet Schneesicherheit von Mitte Dezember bis Mitte April.

Das Schigebiet Silvapark in Galtür mit 40 Pistenkilometer ist ein Familienschigebiet mit 5 Sektoren. 

In der Zwergerlwelt und dem Abenteuerland stehen die Kinder im Mitteltpunkt, im Actionpark können sich Jugendliche austoben und solche, die sich noch so fühlen, und im Heldenreich sind Freestyle- und Freeride-Experten am Werk. Das Pistenparadies mit seinen klassischen, zum großen Teil roten Pisten verteilt sich auf einer Höhe von 1.600 bis 2.300 Metern. Einmal pro Woche wird ein Nichtschilauf angeboten. 

Nur 10 km von Galtür entfernt liegt eines der bekanntesten Schigebiete Europas, Ischgl und die Silvretta Skiarena Ischgl - Samnaun mit über 238 Pistenkilometer. Die Schibusse von und nach Ischgl  fahren im 10 min Takt und können kostenlos benutzt werden. Die Schibushaltestelle erreichen Sie in 3 Gehminuten.

Für Langläufer, Winterwanderer und Schitourengeher ist Galtür der optimale Urlaubsort.  Die Silvretta Region Paznaun - Ischgl steht für bestens präparierte Pisten, gepflegte Langlaufloipen, und perfekt gespurte Winterwanderwege. Rodelbahnen und Eislaufplätze ergänzen das Urlaubsangebot.